Sunday, 30 November 2014

New Websites

If you have a moment please feel free to go to the updated noliver sites at;

 www.noliverlowdy.co.uk - cheers to the frankly amazing D. for all his hard work.

 or

 http://noliverlowdy.wix.com/noliverlowdy - I did this one and it's shocking.

 I hope that you've had a wonderful weekend.

 x

Tuesday, 25 November 2014

Inking... Inking .............Inking

 Lots of drawing and inking today (and tomorrow and the next day....)

 You look great though, Autumn really suits you.

 x

Tuesday, 18 November 2014

A Little Bit Of Greg Hurwitz Audio

Still not at a 100% yet but getting there. Managed to ruin a page today which meant I had to redraw and ink. Made bearable by todays audio book.

 I hope that you've had or are having a great day.

 x

Thursday, 6 November 2014

Blame Etc (4:11)

 Hello I've had a delightful day doodling comics.

 Off to eat things and have a read of the Wake (HC).

 You look great by the way.

 x

Wednesday, 5 November 2014

Tuesday, 4 November 2014

Unproductive Day

 Pen, ink, brush and a lot of shouting.

 I hope that your day has been a delight.

 x

Monday, 3 November 2014

Shall We Dance?

 Hello its been a little while since I posted anything - sorry about that but things have been slightly off centre.

 Normal services will be resumed at some point.

 I've been adding white paint by flicking it!

 x

Sunday, 10 August 2014

Told Off By Shelly

 Here's a page or two from a comic that I finished last week, I may add a few more pages from it in the next day or so.

 Its raining and it suits me.

Thursday, 3 July 2014

Big 'Bot

This mornings badly scanned 75cm bot concept.

 Make pollen your minion!

 x

Wednesday, 2 July 2014

It's Just the Cat!

 Who at 2.30 this morning knocked a tub of my pencils over and caused a mild panic in the house.

 I quite like this panel, I don't for a moment think it looks right but I like it.

 You seem to have caught the sun, it suits you.

Monday, 30 June 2014

Thursday, 26 June 2014

Computer Rides (well works) Again!


It's not as exciting as Herbie Rides Again I can tell you that! Concepts for an upcoming project.

 Off to ink and watch footy.

 Oh, England have crashed out and the demented Luis Suarez has been banned for four months!

 Sigh

 x

Monday, 9 June 2014

Tractor

 Never really drew a tractor before.

 It's hot and I need to be roughing out comics.

 x

Tuesday, 3 June 2014

Waste Of A Day

 Or me just being a tad moronic. The above was the last drawing of yesterday and the only one that I liked.

 Lashings of rain and I got wet twice to the soundtrack of Zoe Keating - Wow!

 Your looking good but don't get cocky kid!

 x

Friday, 23 May 2014

Photo

 Hello, so much for I'll be posting something tomorrow - but I've been busy. Here's a picture of one of my walls covered in an almost completed comic book project for Vic in Australia. Go and say 'Hi'.

 The great news is that he'll be showing his comic at the same event that Ashley Wood and 3A will be showing new toys and goodies and he's promised to try and get me a poster.

 I'm very excited.

 Off to the hospital.

 x

Wednesday, 14 May 2014

It's Been A While

 Sorry for the lack of updates lately but I've been a tad busy.

 I'll post something else tomorrow.

 x

Tuesday, 28 January 2014

Thursday, 23 January 2014

Wednesday, 22 January 2014

Last Tune was....

 Public Enemy's 'Harder than you think'. A wonderful tune that put a spring in my step (which of course will result in my knee screaming abuse at me later and possible weepage).

 Way behind on the doodles

 x
 

Thursday, 16 January 2014

Snoozing Kit

hate the eyes but really enjoyed roughing up this doodle... hope they like it.

 Gosh, you look great by the way.

Friday, 10 January 2014

3 Hours to Stagger....

...to my nearest art shop and back. With the state my knees are in at the moment I haven't a hope. I need black ink.
I have a snoozing cat beside me.

Wednesday, 8 January 2014

Unfiniished

Hello I think this needs a Harry Potter amount of Ps magic.

 I hope that your gal kitkats not growling at you.

 x

Friday, 3 January 2014

Hello

 Hey it's been a while.

 You look great by the way.

 x